303-257-4711

Jerky Reviews

I just wanted to thank you for the great and fast service. I ordered my husband a 10 pack of the different types of jerky and it was here in no time! I was not expecting that and I just wanted to let you know, you have one happy customer and we will be ordering from you again. Thanks so much!… oh and the jerky is GREAT! :)

Review by: Cari from Tennessee, March 11, 2014

I just wanted to say that your products are amazing! I placed my first order of a delightful jerky sampler for my husband as a Valentine’s Day gift…and I could tell by the proud glisten in his eye that this year…this year I got it right! Thanks for a quality product!

Review by: Helen in Washington, February 14, 2014

I received a Sampler pack for christmas this year and loved it!! Thank you Mountain America!

Review by: Kyle In Ontario, Canada!, December 29, 2013

Ordered the Alligator Jerky and received it within two days! Shipping speed was excellent and the alligator jerky was awesome! My coworkers and I shared a package and we will definitely be ordering more products! Everyone loved it!!!

Review by: Rachel in Arkansas, December 31, 2013

I received a Sampler pack for christmas this year and loved it!! Thank you Mountain America!

Review by: Kyle In Ontario, Canada!, December 29, 2013

Subject: Marines

I thought I might share. These are some troops you help, with me.

They are enjoying a BBQ. I sent them steak. Some steak is still lacking. Story addressed.

These are some soldiers that routinely nosh on your jerky and pistachios.

Thank you for your help.
Heidi

photo 1

photo 2

Review by: ArmadilloPepper.com

I got a jerky sampler for my birthday and while I have not yet tried every flavor, I have to let everyone know that the salmon jerky is absolutely amazing. Even I did not think it would taste THIS good. I want more!

Review by: Kyrie in Nebraska

I am a fitness professional who travels around the world to speak at various fitness events. In many countries it is not easy finding lean protein when on the road. I bring Mountain America jerky along whenever I travel for a delicious source of protein that is convenient and delicious. I love the exotic variety that they offer. I never get bored of all the flavors and textures. Plus, their customer service is top notch. A few times I realized that I was low on jerky just days before a big trip and Chuck was kind enough to ship me the jerky on time at no extra cost. Thank you!

Review by: Jim in Los Angeles, September 30 2013

I just tried some Buffalo jerky. Let me tell you I haven’t ever had anything that was even close to this. Thanks for making a awesome product!!!!! Hooked for life.

Huge thumbs up!!!!!

Review by: Kenny in Georgia, August 22 2013

I picked the Colorado Fisherman Jerky Six-Pack as a gift for my husband and dad, who both love jerky. The both loved it! So far, the traditional beef is the favorite, but they both really liked the alligator. They are having fun trying the different exotic meats, and my husband told me that “whoever made this jerky really knows what they are doing”. Great quality and the communication and fast shipping was outstanding. We will order again.

Review by: Heather in San Antonio, June 19 2013

…While some flavors were better than others, there is no question that I would rate the entire product line 5 stars. It’s difficult, but I’ll try to rank the flavors to give you an idea of my favorites. In reality, you can’t go wrong with any of them.…

Alligator Jerky: Easily one of the most unique and exotic, the alligator jerky was also one of the best. More tender than most of the other types, the alligator jerky recipe is a simple soy sauce, brown sugar base. It’s a little on the sweet side with just enough salt and pepper to balance the flavor.

Wild Boar Jerky: This was the first pork jerky that I’ve had. It was every bit as good as beef. The wild boar jerky has plenty of chew and rich, savory flavor. Not as sweet as the gator jerky, I would almost characterize the flavor as “BBQ like.” Regardless of what you call it, it was very tasty.

Beef Jerky: Compared to gator and wild boar, beef jerky may seem boring. However, this is no ordinary beef jerky. In fact, it’s PERFECT beef jerky. Both the flavor and texture are right on point. It’s salty, but still has great beef flavor and finishes with just a bit of black pepper. I can’t even begin to compare this jerky to the stuff you find on gas station counters.

Elk Jerky: This lean elk jerky has a bit of extra chew. Like the beef, it too is a good balance of salty and savory flavor. The black pepper is a bit more pronounced, but not over powering. This jerky reminds me a great deal of the home made venison jerky I make in the fall.

Read the full jerky reviews: Part 1 & Part 2

Review by: the-q-review.com – June 10th, 2013

The best beef jerky for the US Army!
Thank you again for the jerky, it was much appreciated between the guys in my shop. There are a few more people that aren’t in the picture do to having two shifts but we all got to enjoy some jerky. Overall I think the original was everyones top choice, followed by terryaki and then the sweet and hot. They were all delicious though. We all really appreciate the support, thanks again!
Review by: Ethan, US Army. May 28, 2013

I was debating on whether to use this site or some other ones I found, but after seeing this company’s BBB rating (Better Business Bureau), which is an A+ by the way, I decided to go with Mountain America and I must say that this is some of the best jerky I’ve ever had. Especially the teriyaki salmon!

I originally came to this website just to get venison jerky, but when I saw all the options and all the different kinds I had to try some of the others.

For my first order I got the smallest sizes to try them out first. I started out with alligator, wild boar, buffalo, salmon, venison and elk. Out of all of them I would say the salmon and venison were my favorite. My mom really liked the alligator. I mean all of them are good, but if I had to choose my least favorite It would probably have to be the wild boar. It wasn’t terrible or anything, just a little drier than the others. The venison was what I expected and wanted: a good piece of deer jerky.

The elk and buffalo sorta tasted the same, but they were really good too. You can really taste the difference between those and regular beef jerky. Not to much gaminess but just the right amount of difference to where you could tell that your eating an exotic meat.

All in all, I’d have to say that the Mountain America jerky is some of the best and authentic jerky I’ve tried so far, and I’ve tried a lot.

If you are debating on trying their jerky, i recommend that you do. They have no fillers and its all 100% legit. And the shipping time was great too. I stay in Alabama and it got to me on the 3rd day. I will definitely be returning for some more good jerky.

p.s. Try the teriyaki salmon!

Review by: Charlie in Alabama – May 9th, 2013

I ordered the ultimate sampler jerky pack for my boyfriend, we both loved it. It was by far the best most amazing jerky we have ever eaten, his favorite was the ostrich and mine was the teryiaki elk, but they were all amazing! you guys keep doin what your doin and il keep ordering more!

Review by: Hillary in Illinois. April 28, 2013

Chuck makes the very best Jerky ever!!! I love every package that I open and it helps me so much.

Not only does Chuck have amazing products but he is an amazing and caring person. Give him a chance and not only will you love his products but you will gain a friendship.

I have tried all the flavors and all are my favorites.

Way to go Chuck!!

Review by: Guchi in Indiana – April 12th, 2013

I ordered 3 different jerkys. Original Ostrich Jerky, the Habañero Buffalo Jerky and the Alligator Jerky. I must say I loved all 3 very much but the Alligator Jerky was without a doubt the best tasting jerky I have ever tasted in my life, Mountain America Jerky has a new customer in me. Maybe next I will give the Kangaroo Jerky a try.

Review by: Mike in Portland, Oregon April 7th, 2013

I ordered a sample of every type of jerky products listed here and it was all excellent. Very fresh and tasty. I also ordered the smoked cheese and that was absolutely amazing. If you want quality jerky, this is the place to get it from. With extremely fast shipping, wonderful customer service and incredible food, nothing beats Mountain America Jerky. Thanks so much, I will definitely buy from you again!

Review by: Jasmine in Canada, February 4th, 2013

Super fast shipping and the products look great! (I am sure that my husband will tear open the packages on Christmas morning to eat the jerky and rattlesnake meat-can’t wait to give it to him)! Thanks so much!

Review by: Lisa in the Midwest, December 2nd, 2012

My husband loves jerky and I have been trying to find some really good stuff to send him as a healthier treat while he is in Afghanistan. I found this site and thought I would try it. He got it a few days ago and said it was amazing!!!! He was so happy that I sent it to him. I am very pleased with the buying process, and it didnt take long for him to receive it. I will be routinely sending him jerky from you guys! Thank you!
Review by: Amanda in Tennessee, December 1st, 2012

Mr. Watson,
I received your jerky today! I had to email you right away after my initial taste test. I’ve got to say I was totally blown away! AMAZING! I’ve never had jerky this fresh before! I wish I had ordered more, haha! Thanks so much for the amazing product. I’ll be sure to tell the rest of the guys over here about it. Thank you!

Review by: - Tim D. in Afghanistan November 18, 2012

This is hands down THE BEST jerky on the market!!! The flavors can’t be beat. I suggest trying the sampler pack first. I am hooked on the sweet and spicy flavor!

Review by: Mark in Alabama November 12th 2012

This is without a doubt the BEST jerky I’ve ever had, anywhere! I ordered turkey, beef and salmon and so far it’s just delicious; moist, chewy but not so much your jaw gets tired :) and nicely spiced so it’s lively but not too much for wimps like me. We’ll definitely be ordering more, nothing we’ve bought or tried before was this good. MaddyG in Los Angeles, November 6, 2012

Chuck’s beef, turkey, and ostrich jerky are simply the best I could find in the country. He is very knowledgeable and will send out your order promptly.  Again, I cannot say enough how tasty Mountain America Jerky is!
Arthur in Ohio, October 25, 2012

I never pass up jerky any chance I get and unfortunately I hadn’t had the pleasure of trying your jerky until now! I received an exotic sampler package for my birthday from Ostrich, Elk, Yak, Antelope, Kangaroo, to even Alligator–and I can guarantee that this is the best jerky I have ever had!! I have yet to go through all of my sampler, but have tried your Elk, Alligator, and Ostrich; the Alligator blew my taste-buds clear to heaven! Thank you for creating such amazing, all-natural, hand-made jerky! You now have a loyal customer and will buy from you whenever I get the chance!

Review by: Kris O., August 25, 2012

Since I switched to a paleo diet, I’ve been eating a lot of jerky and I had this site recommended to me by a friend. Just got my jerky in the mail today and I’m pretty sure it’s all I’m going to be eating for lunch and dinner. This stuff blows the supermarket and convenience store stuff away by a mile… I also love that its packed so air tight, it’s incredibly fresh. Thanks from New York!

Review by: Nelson C., August 21, 2012

Over several days we sampled them all. My son liked the Boar and Yak and Spicy Beef best. My hubby loved the Teriyaki, Boar and the Yak the best and my Fav’s were the Teriyaki, Spicy Beef and Boar. Wow! It was actually very hard to choose. The Venison was very good too but they all have wonderful subtle flavors. The spicy beef was spicy but good. (…read the full review)

Review by: Chris @ TwoClassyChicks.com, October 7, 2011

Now, when Mountain America Jerky states that their jerky is “NOT the ‘thin shoe leather’ style,” they mean it.

All of their varieties are moist yet, still maintain that jerky-like texture—amazing!

Moreover, their jerky is not bathing in preservatives and additives but is no nonsense good old fashioned and natural.

You would do very, very well to order a sampler pack as Mountain America Jerky carries an unbelievable variety (…read the full review)

Review by: Mariano Grinbank @ Examiner.com, August 23, 2011

Jerky, it’s what’s for breakfast. Avoid the stuff in the bar jar. Forget the Big Foot stuff. Give your doggie a chew too. Got Yak? Bison, try some. Elk, oh yeah. Take it fishing, I’m hooked on it. Beef Jerky, the other red meat. Don’t go camping without it. Mountain America Jerky can’t be beat. It’s simply the best.

Review by: Darrell, August 24, 2011

Chuck,
I received my package of Beef Jerky today. WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!! That is about all I can say. By far the best beef jerky I have ever tasted. Excellent flavor. Received in 3 days just as promised. I HIGHLY recommend this jerky to anybody looking for jerky. Just amazing. Looking forward to ordering again. Will have to venture out and try some of his other jerky besides beef.
Thanks again Chuck.

Review by: Dave Wright, August 10, 2011

I recently ordered some jerky for my husband in Iraq. It shipped the next day and made it to my husband in a little over a week (fast for an APO address!). He got it and loved it! Ate almost the whole batch in one night! I would highly recommend this company for your jerky needs -especially if your planning to send a loved one overseas a care package! It’s something a little different to spice up those care packages!

Review by: Jess L, August 9, 2011

Great for camping/hiking
This jerky is very good. I appreciate the lower sodium content and the natural ingredients. I’m going to spread the word about this company.

Review by: KC from Colorado Springs, May 20, 2011

This was some of the best beef jerky I’ve had. Flavor and texture were outstanding. Great job!

I sent my father the Mountain America gift box for Father’s Day and he only had wonderful things to say about everything from the “real wood box” it came in, to the way it was packaged, and of course to the way it has tasted so far.

Sometimes you don’t know what you’re getting when you order something online, but in this case it has turned out to be a great thing.

Also the online ordering process was super easy, I got email notifications when box was shipped, and mail notification when it was received.

I will definitely keep Mountain America in mind for the future…

Thank you!

Review by: Heather, June 19, 2010

I’ve tried them all, and they are all extremely good. Although Habanero is for guys and gals like myself who love the combination of lava and beef.

Review by: Josh Skorton, April 24, 2010

The stuff they sell at the convenience store counter doesn’t have a right to be called jerky!

Once I tried Mountain America I was hooked. It’s absolutely delicious (addictive), and healthy to boot – really low in saturated fat and cholesterol, almost pure protein (I usually go for elk or buffalo).

I HIGHLY recommend this stuff!

I’ve been ordering almost everything from this company and not only are their products delicious and fresh but the service is phenomenal.

There is absolutely no comparison between this and any store-bought mass produced product – even Trader Joe’s and Whole Foods. You should try the smoked salmon pouches, and the habanero beef jerky – well forget anything you ever thought of as HOT! I can’t get enough of it.

My wife and I tried our first piece of Mountain America Jerky yesterday…needless to say that by the time we found the inner strength to close the bag again, it was mostly gone!

This stuff is seriously tasty. You can tell that it’s all-natural by the way that it tastes. We tried the Garlic Black Pepper Beef Jerky and it is amazing. What a difference from the store-bought garbage!

Delicious! I can’t wait to try the rest of the flavors.

Great jerky, far superior to grocery store or gas station jerky. My husband and kids just love it.

The finest of all jerky suppliers. Alway fast shipping and a reasonable price for some of the best jerky anywhere!